Foil Meals Done Right

It’s almost THE WEEKEND! Who’s ready for it? I definitely am, it’s so close that I can taste it. But once it gets to Thursday I don’t want to do anything AT ALL, which means I can get a little lazy with dinner. I need something to keep things healthy and easy. And that’s when I normally look towards my foil meals for help. Basically you take some foil and put whatever you want in it, wrap it up, and throw it in the fridge. SO EASY. But to make it even easier for you guys, here’s a specific recipe for it.

 

Here’s What You’ll Need-

  • Four boneless skinless chicken breast
  • 4 aluminum foil sheets (Big enough to wrap around the chicken)
  • 4 TSP of olive oil
  • Salt and fresh pepper to taste
  • 2 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 1 yellow onion, sliced thin
  • 1 rep bell pepper
  • 4 small carrots (If you’d like)
  • 4 large basil leaves
  • 1/3 cup of Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing (Or any brand)

Here’s What You Do-

Preheat oven to 375

Place each chicken breast in each foil

Drizzle a TSP of olive oil over each one

Season chicken with salt and pepper

Arrange chopped garlic, onion, pepper, and carrots on top of each chicken.

Place basil leaf on top as well

Drizzle dressing over each chicken breast to your liking

Fold sides of foil over chicken, making sure chicken is completely covered, and seal.

Bake for 20-30 minutes.

ENJOY GUYS! This is one of my favorite easy foil meals!

Leave a comment